RI GULFSTREAM Mrk2

Here’s another fresh model; RI GULFSTREAM Mrk2.

This is probably not the most practical flyer of the designs I’ve created but . . . it has no problems in my world. 🙂

The only goals were to create something similar to my old design, posted elsewhere here in my blog I believe, keep it very close to my concept sketch (which I did) and to explore possible flex-wing technologies.

The flex-wing theories I created here are most obviously noted within the rear horizontal stabilizers. They can flex outward (from top view) to accommodate a variety of changing flight-dynamics. The other implied possibility is with the main wings. They can also warp upward and downward if necessary. Again, nothing probably really practical but enough for me to ponder the ideologies behind the future-tech.

I hope you enjoy!
ri_gulfstream_mrk2_5view_web

Leave a Reply

