RI Accelerator Mrk2

Hi everyone! Hope all is well. I’ve been out of pocket for a few weeks, building a new computer and other things, but I’m finally getting settled again.

Here’s a quick concept ship render; RI Accelerator Mrk2. Nothing fancy, as I went into this with no design direction.

I’m learning new processes and techniques to see how I can (if at all) incorporate those into my current workflow. Here, I was exploring new ultra-smooth texturing options and to see how my quick-n-dirty volumetric exhaust plumes look. They’re not particle based but mainly a volumetric shape lit from within the exhaust ports. It’s nothing too serious but enough to imply some sort of action at least. Anyway. Hope you enjoy and I plan to start posting more regularly again. Thanks for viewing!
ri_accelerator_mrk2_web

Leave a Reply

