RI Drollarian Condor

Hi. Here is a mostly-finished, fresh model; RI Drollarian Condor. I’m still playing around with varying weathered-texture processes, which are always fun for me, and I’m getting closer to a style I like. I used a custom-created base weathering layer wrapped with one UV map, then incorporated a mix of using a custom displacement map to drive some of the color too (along with a normal map) and mixed it with a decals UV map. The process is quick enough for me to get my concept ideas out. Then if something really strikes my fancy, I finish dialing in the detail I want later. This particular model sports an early level of detail but I still thought it looked kinda cool already. I really like this camera angle. Hope you enjoy!ri_drollarian_condor_2v_web

Leave a Reply

