RI Racer XLT Mrk2

Hello! I’ve been dialing in some recent new textures. In order to speed the testing, I used a previous model; RI Racer XLT. I added the ‘Mrk2’ designation since this texture is different. I then tweaked it for the 2nd ship and ran the whole thing through the Compositor (my 2nd real attempt using it). I’m enjoying the results . . . especially the glare node. I hope you enjoy too! I think it works well for my non-particle thrust/afterburners. (The solo image I had rendered first and decided to include even though it’s a similar angle to the duo image.)

Here’s the RI Racer XLT Mrk2.
ri_racer_xlt_mrk2_duo_web

ri_racer_xlt_mrk2_web

Leave a Reply

