ISEbox

Here’s another concept sketch. I will use this scribbly pencil sketch as a basis for modeling in the near future. I don’t normally post my loose sketches but I do enjoy a good traditional-medium pencil romp in my literal sketchbook. Ha!! This is a draft view which serves two purposes; 1) I can explore rapid form-development as a result of 2) no perspective-portrayal is necessary. Although I’m still trying to swerve into the graphics industry full-time, I have taken enough design courses to know that this is how the pros work. It works for me anyway.

I enjoy the freehand and scribbly look. All the measuring was done by eye as I went so it’s a little off here and there. It’s not truly symmetrical which gives it more ‘warmth’ IMO.

Technical notes – I basically scanned my pencil work then added some textures and custom paint in Ps.

Regardless, I hope you enjoy the art.
art_concept_sketch_ISEbox_web

Leave a Reply

