RI Sewell Bulloch

Here’s another project where I took an older model, maybe unreleased – can’t remember and is irrelevant anyway, and redesigned it. I added more visual interest and tweaked the hull enough to warrant a new name. (A buddy of mine said this had echoes of Serenity . . . which I also love! It wasn’t the original intent except to have a ship that could fit in the Firefly/Serenity ‘verse.) I really like this scruffy paint scheme. All of the patchy weathering areas were created with two additional node layers using custom seamless texture images. Those were overlayed on the model on top of the base coloring layers. And with just about everything else I do these days, I use the Pointiness node to create subtle differences between differing layer node groups.

Introducing the RI Sewell Bulloch. I hope you enjoy and thanks for viewing!
ri_sewell_bulloch_prod_v3_web

Leave a Reply

