THD Retrobird

I finally got around to start modeling one of the concept sketches I’d posted in here earlier. I was very pleased with the result. I used a mix of symmetrical and asymmetrical design language, which adds subtle complexity and naturalness to the model in my opinion.

The image here includes three rotated-views showcasing the asymmetrical aspects. The color variant was something I was just playing around with for fun. The main version is the non-colored version as I really like the pewter-style look to it . . . and I feel it showcases the modeling better.

Introducing the THD Retrobird.

I hope you enjoy! As always, thanks for checking it out!
thd_retrobird_3v_w_color_variant_web

Leave a Reply

