RI Stormcrow Mrk9

Here’s a new WIP ship; RI Stormcrow Mrk9. I decided to do a non-displacement-texture model this time around. Something a bit more boxy and militaristic-looking. I’m enjoying the change-up so far. Since I generally like to conceptualize models, the displacement texture method works quickly for me. However, doing more traditional-style modeling is fun even though you spend a lot longer with each one to dial in the final look. I am enjoying the process with this model and am already getting ideas for the next one using these techniques.

ri_stormcrow_mrk9_wip_042216

I plan to post additional views of this baby once completed. I have a lot left to model, especially underneath.

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

